PCC Members


  • Vicar – Esther Prior (Chair)


  • Phil Holloway
  • Sam Senanayake

Diocesan Synod representative

  • Keith Malcouronne

Deanery Synod representatives

  • Conrad Benefield (PCC Secretary)
  • Sarah Gillies
  • Joyce Johnson
  • Paul Kahn

Elected lay representatives

  • Debbie Benefield
  • Mel Cramer
  • Steve Cresswell
  • Phil Darby
  • Emma Evans
  • Chris Gray
  • Sara Holloway
  • Grace Hopkins
  • Chris King
  • Victoria Mcharo
  • Michael Senanayake
  • Stacey Sobers
  • Andrew Tebboth
  • Sally Thompson
  • Geoff Wickes

Clergy, Wardens, the Diocesan Synod representative and Deanery Synod members are ‘ex officio’ members of PCC, which means that they automatically have a seat on the PCC because they hold these positions.

Wardens are elected at the Annual Meeting of Parishioners each April. Diocesan Synod and Deanery Synod elections are held every three years. Other PCC members are elected at the St John’s Annual Parochial Church Meeting, held each April.