Runnymede Deanery

What is Runnymede Deanery?

Runnymede Deanery has 10 member parishes – Addlestone, Chertsey, Egham, Egham Hythe, Englefield Green, Lyne & Longcross, New Haw, Ottershaw, Thorpe and Virginia Water – plus Royal Holloway College, Strode’s College and St Peter’s Hospital chaplaincies.

Runnymede is one of 12 deaneries making up Guildford Diocese. The Rural Dean of Runnymede is Revd Sandra Faccini, and the Lay Chairman is Keith Malcouronne, one of our four elected representatives from St John’s Egham.

What is our Deanery for?

The purpose of Runnymede Deanery is to:

  • Listen to, understand and meet through common action the needs of member parishes
  • Help parishes fulfil their local mission as part of God’s work worldwide
  • Be a network for the sharing of resources and expertise in different areas of ministry
  • Be a channel of communication and representation with the Diocese, other churches, Runnymede Council and our whole borough/deanery community

Find out more on the Runnymede Deanery website which is